skip to Main Content
+ 952-227-7794 info@breakawayacademy.net

Breakaway Academy features an all-star team of teachers and coaches from across the country and around the world to support our mission of preparing students for every aspect of life—both on and off the ice.

Our small student-to-teacher ratios ensure students receive the specialized instruction and attention necessary to succeed at any challenge they decide to take on.

Meet our all-star team

We take great pride in the skill, talent and experience of our instructors and coaches. Learn more about our accomplished team:

Dave Snuggerud

Dave Snuggerud

Director of Education, Founder

dave.snuggerud@breakawayacademy.net

Andy Brink

Andy Brink

Director of Athletics, Founder

andy.brink@breakawayacademy.net

Gary Hegenes

Gary Hegenes

Founder

gary@hegenes.com

Jeff Metzler

Jeff Metzler

Mathematics

jeff.metzler@breakawayacademy.net

Kimberly Roane

Kimberley Roane

Language Arts, Individualized Learning

kroane.breakaway@gmail.com

Sean Bloomfield

Social Studies, Language Arts

sbloomfield.breakaway@gmail.com

Paige Lepak

Academic Counselor

lepakP@district112.org

Kyle Peto

Kyle Peto

Athletics

kylepeto05@gmail.com

Joyce Thomas

Joyce Thomas

Science, Language Arts

wjolthomas@comcast.net

Paul Ranheim

Paul Ranheim

Athletics

dano3034@gmail.com

Kathleen Gazich

Kathleen Gazich

Skating Coach
J.P. LaFontaine

J.P. LaFontaine

Athletics

jplafontaine29@gmail.com

Mitch Kirchoff

Athletics

m.kirchoff9@gmail.com

Back To Top